Selective Outrage: Rock the Slut Vote Edition

Rush Limbaugh has been lambasted for referring to Sandra Fluke as a ‘slut’.   The use of this word enraged feminists (read the liberal left) and birthed the still unsubstantiated, “GOP war on women”.

While poking around on some democrat sites yesterday I came upon what I first took to be a ruse, a prank, perpetrated by The Onion perhaps.   But oh no my dear readers, I assure you that this very real.

I give you: ROCK THE SLUT VOTE

Check it out y’all there is even a facebook group which as of today, has been liked by, what I presume to be 854 “sluts”.

And have no fear the Rock the Slut Vote twitter account is here!

If you would like to weigh in on what the Rock the Slut Vote theme song should be, better respond to this tweet before your vote goes uncounted….

Are all of you formerly angry women now happy to wrap your arms around such an insulting term?  Is this some attempt to ‘take back the night slut’?

I see you’re also selling t-shirts.  Are you profiting off of the term now too?  If so I think you may owe Mr. Limbaugh some royalties or at the very least a thank you note.  Good luck sluts ladies!

Oh and just in case there was any doubt about which party the Rock the Slut Vote contingent backs, this map, from their site should clear up any confusion.

One thought on “Selective Outrage: Rock the Slut Vote Edition

  1. I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating
    on some of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome blog!

Enter praise or complaints here

